COSRX: Advance Snail 92 All in one Cream Review

Snail products have been around for quite a while and are known for their ability to fade scars, anti-wrinkle properties and makes for a great moisturizer! But just the thought of putting snail mucin on a person’s face is a bit unsettling… However, since I have been looking for a new cream to try out, and already tried-and-tested a bunch of COSRX products, I decided to go ahead with this one. Also, I have read on a few blogs that no snails were harmed in the process (for those that value cruelty-free products).

IMG_20170520_145901

As you can see from the picture above, I own a ton of COSRX products and they have been doing wonders to my skin. I will review each product as I use it up, but for now I will just review the Advance Snail 92 All in One Cream.

What It Looks Like: 

IMG_20170520_144912

The product comes in a 50mL container, and lasted me for over 4 months. It has a pretty simple frosted design and on the sticker it states “The Advance Snail All in one Cream that supports natural regeneration of damaged skin to reduce the appearance of wrinkles.” Although, I can’t say much about the anti-wrinkle properties, since I don’t really have wrinkles to start with, it does help with my skin elasticity and fades away my acne scar over time.

The Product:

The product itself is filled pretty much to the top, so when I first opened it, there was product spilling out on the sides. But that didn’t really bother me too much.

You can see that it kind of looks like school glue. It is white and a bit sticky and gooey in texture.

A little goes a long way when you apply the product. If you see that tiny dot that I have on my hand on the picture to the left, and then look at the picture to the right, it spreads out quite a bit.

After spreading out the product onto your skin, it would look a bit shiny and leave a small sticky feeling, but this goes away as it dries up and gets absorbed into your skin. I personally use this before I go to bed because that is when the skin restores itself after a long day. I find that when I use it in the morning, it doesn’t do so well as a base. The product causes my foundation or BB cream to melt throughout the day.

Final Verdict:

This is a great cream and has helped me reduce my scars quite noticeably, but it leaves a weird feeling on my skin compared to the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Cream that has been my holy grail since day one. I have tried out other snail cream before such as the Mizon one, but they were a big disappointment compared to this one. This is the only snail cream that has not broken me out. Overall, I would recommend anyone with oily, sensitive or acne-prone skin to try it out.

Where to Buy:

Amazon: $25.50

iHerb: $24.47

 

Leave a Reply

